Tagliterary awards

The Furphy Anthology 2021

Hardie Grant, Australia, 2021
Cover design and illustrations Design by Committee

The Furphy Literary Award was established in 1992 for writers of all ages in the greater Shepparton region. It was inspired by the Furphy family’s interest in story-telling. In 2020 the award was expanded and entries were welcomed from across Australia. The topic for 2021 was Australian Life in all Its Diversity.

Furphy Anthology winner Thomas Alan talks about his work
Continue Reading“The Furphy Anthology 2021”

Entries open for ACT Writing and Publishing Awards 2021

Writing and Publishing Awards close 27 August 2021
June Shenfield Poetry Awards close Sunday 29 August
Marjorie Graber-McInnis Short Story Award close Monday 30 August

The ACT Writing and Publishing awards are designed to recognise, reward and promote ACT region authors whose works have been self-published, or published by a small publisher. The 2021 awards are open to books published in 2020, in the categories of poetry, fiction, nonfiction and children’s books.

Continue Reading“Entries open for ACT Writing and Publishing Awards 2021”