The Australian World Orchestra – Janáček and Westlake

Saturday 27 July 2019 at 7.30pm
Llewellyn Hall ANU

There is no orchestra quite like the Australian World Orchestra –  they have promised us a unique and unforgettable experience. Once a year the AWO assembles Australia’s finest musicians from the world’s great orchestra to present exhilarating classical concerts.

This will be the AWO’s first concert in Canberra.

In its short history it has won multiple awards and attracted some of the greatest conductors of our time including Sir Simon Rattle, Maestros Zubin Mehta & Riccardo Muti.

The Australian World Orchestra reunites for its first Canberra performance, conducted by Artistic Director Alexander Briger AO, to perform Nigel Westlake’s Flying Dream (from the film Paper Planes), Leos Janáček’s Taras Bulba and Jean Sibelius’ Symphony No.2 in D major.

Tickets and information